...presented by
grain.S, Vincent Meyer,<br />Cedric Nicolas, France

grain.S, Vincent Meyer,
Cedric Nicolas, France
Webcuts 2002

The Winner is...

Webcuts.06 has inspired the press and audience agian. At the CineStar cinema in Berlin and via livestream online hundreds of people watching the coll, funny and state of the art internet movies.
The digital WebKatz trophy was first time presented in the categories "Best Film", "Best Design" and "Best Animation". The Webcuts.06 Jury presented a "Special Award" for the first open source movie too.

The Webcuts.06 Jury and audience awarded:

Best Film & Audience Award: Video3000, Germany
Jörg Edelmann, Jörn Großhans, Jochen Haussecker, Simon Schleidt, Marc Schleiss, Joh Weisgerber

Best Animation: Tyger, Brasil
Guilherme Marcondes, Trattoria, Andrezza Valentin,
Zeroum, Paulo Beto

Best Design: Trusted Computing, Germany
Benjamin Stephan, Lutz Vogel, Christian Hoening, Simon Mahler

Special Award: Elephants Dream, Netherlands
Ton Roosendaal, Bassam Kurdali, Andreas Goralczyk, Matt Ebb, Bastian Salmela, Lee Salvemini, Toni Alatalo, Jan Morgenstern

More News »

Webcuts.06 pictures

Coverage at freshmilk
Webcuts.06 Gallery
Webcuts.06 Greeting
Webcuts.06 Interviews

Webcuts.06 - Movies "Official Selection"

Webcuts DVDsYou missed Webcuts?
Webcuts movies are now available on DVD.

NewsletterLike to know more? Want to
be kept up-to-date?